Once a section of data is highlighted in the Watch Window with Select Mode , you can delete that section of data with the Delete Data button , by selecting File | Delete Selected Data... in the Watch Window menu, or by right-clicking on the selected area and selecting Delete Selected Data... from the popup menu.
To delete data:
Note: Data deleted from the Watch Window in this manner is completely gone. It is also deleted from the corresponding Watch Window data files on disk. See Managing Watch Window data files and memory use for more information. If you want to remove blocks from the Watch Window without deleting data that has been collected for them, simply delete the block itself from the Watch Window.
Note: Data cannot be deleted simultaneously for the same block in two different Hyperview windows. An error message will appear. Wait for the first delete to complete before attempting the second one.
DBDOC ©1996 - 2022 G. Michaels Consulting Ltd., all rights reserved. All other trademarks and registered trademarks are the property of their respective holders. Website source largely available under the terms of the AGPLv3.