Managing bookmarks

On the Bookmark Menu, click Manage...

Once bookmarks have been entered for a particular M14, you do have the ability to edit or delete them as desired. By selecting Manage from under the Bookmark menu option, you will see a dialog box similar to the following, listing all of the bookmarks you have entered up to that point. If you are not registered for bookmark sharing, it will look like this:


Bmk1.png


If you are registered for data sharing (see Sharing user data with other Hyperview users), bookmarks created by other users will also be displayed.


Bmk2.png


When you click on a selection in the list, you will notice that the Edit and Delete buttons become enabled. If you wish to change the wording of a particular bookmark, click on the Edit button; you will see the edit box which you would normally see when you define a bookmark (See the Bookmarking a selected topic page). On the other hand, if you wish to remove a bookmark completely, just select the appropriate one from the list and click the Delete button. When you are satisfied with all of your changes, click the OK button to close the dialog box.

Information-noshadow.png Note: You can only edit and delete your own bookmarks, not those created by others.


See also